Weekly photo challenge: Movement

At the beach this morning I saw a great candidate for this topic. It was the ripples in the sand caused by the movements of the waves. I didn’t bring my camera though!

I thought, “I know. I have a great photo of a sand dune with a unique pattern caused by the wind. I searched my photo albums and couldn’t find it. We are not talking digital here!

BUT, I did find several old photos taken in different parts of Australia over the past few decades.

I have enjoyed this topic as it led me on a journey to places archived in my memory.

Cheers

Lorraine

This is the sort of photo I had in mind to start with :-) I didn’t take this one though.

TRACKS ACROSS SAND DUNE - NARA - 547607

TRACKS ACROSS SAND DUNE – NARA – 547607 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

9 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Movement

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement- How to clean your lizard « Ben Williams' World

Leave a Reply

